• Diss MCC
  • Diss MCC
  • Diss MCC
  • Diss MCC
  • Diss MCC
  • Diss MCC

Latest News

GH Motorcycles Evening Motocross – Wednesday 3rd July. Apply online at:: https://members.acu.org.uk

Diss MCC’s very popular GH Motorcycles evening motocross is to be held on Wednesday 3rd July at Wattisfield Hall. Similar to previous events the, there will be two groups of riders consisting of a MX class and a second group of Enduro rides, Evo and twin shock. There will be a total of 12 races and riders from each class will get at least 4 races. Practice starts at 5.15 pm and racing from 6.pm. A £1000 prize fund is on offer so this should attract a full entry of quality riders. Entries open on the 4th June (7 pm) so get your entry in and don’t be disappointed.

This meeting attracts one of the largest crowds at Wattisfield as it consists of short sharp 4 lap races making it really entertaining for the spectators. The event normally attracts some top rides such as Jake Nicholl. Jake has already confirmed he should be riding the event and this will be one of his first competitions after a long injury lay off. However, these guys will have some strong competition from other top centre MX and Enduro riders.

 Entries are available on-line from https://members.acu.org.uk from 4th June.




Great Shots of May MX from davidblake images - see Diss MCC Facebook and David's Facebook page for more shots 


Provisional Results Santon Enduro 24th Feb.Click here V2 (updated 25 Feb 19.50)  

Benjamin Cole  450 Husky takes the overall win from Jason Morland on a GH MC 450 Yamaha.  190 riders competed in a great event 



 Thetford Forest –Illegal Riding Problem - Spot checks being carried out!

 Whilst a majority of off road motorcycle riders are very responsible and only ride at practice tracks, on authorised byways and within approved events, a small minority are still causing real problems with illegal riding in Thetford Forest.  

To address this, Norfolk & Suffolk Police and the Forestry Commission in East England are now conducting a number of spot checks in Thetford Forest to stamp out illegal riding. Checks have been targeting hot spots and where necessary, Section 59 notices (using a vehicle in an anti-social manner) have and will be issued.

Some of Forestry land and the pits riders have been illegally riding are very sensitive from a conservation perspective. In addition, to a bike being seized, an offence can now carry a fine up to £5,000!

Diss MCC and members of the public using the forest, local residents and are being very proactive in assisting the police and forestry with this exercise, and during the autumn and winter months checks will continue.

The only places in Thetford Forest where off road riding is permitted is at authorised tracks such as Hit the Dirt at Swaffham. There are other authorised practice tracks at Chippenham, Besthorpe, Blythburgh and Mildenhall. Even then riding at these venues is only permitted when they are open for an event or authorised practice days.  All other areas of forest including locations where the Diss Club run enduro events, is strictly no go.

 If you are trail riding – you must be road legal and you must not deviate from authorised green lane routes. Prepared to be stopped and checked.

 Ignorance is not an excuse.





Upcoming Events

Dates for 2019 

Wednesday Evening 3rd July MX - Wattisfield   - Solos First race 18.00

27th July Trial Wattisfield 

18th August - Enduro (Two Man) Wattisfield 

22nd September - MX Wattisfield  Solos Centre Championship 

24th November Enduro Thetford Forest 





























Eastern Centre ACU website:     ACU Eastern Centre          

National ACU website:         ACU Bikesport GB



© Diss Motorcycle Club Ltd